Chloe

Slow dancing with Gary Stark in his parents’ driveway, under a star-filled winter sky. Orion grew bigger as it slid toward the horizon, and although I was cold, I wasn’t quite ready to go home from the party. I thought that Chloe smelled sophisticated at the time, but now its sweetness and innocence ground it firmly in my quite virginal past.

About Samantha

Samantha Soma is an erstwhile aromatherapist, collects vintage and modern perfumes, and is in love with the sense of smell. She lives in the Northwest, which means that books, coffee, wine, beer, and humidity play large roles in her personal experience.
This entry was posted in bodycare. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chloe

  1. nc says:

    Chloe was the signature scent of my best friend in high school, on whom I had a massive crush. The smell of course then recalls to me times when I got close enough to her to get my lust up, and then just enjoying the feeling without inflicting it upon her.

  2. Samantha says:

    What a disciplined response to such a charged situation! Glad you were able to enjoy the feeling rather than becoming tortured by it. She probably never had any idea, so in a way you both got what you needed.

Leave a Reply

