Bikram Yoga

Heat shriveled my nostrils, but the stale sweat had a physical presence that was almost enough to knock me out. After breathing through my mouth for a few minutes, the smell became somewhat bearable, but only until I was facedown on the floor, nearly gagging from exertion combined with my overactive imagination. Overlooking the practically visible vaporous emissions of hundreds of yogi feet that had walked and sweated on the carpet in the weeks and months before the class I attended wound up being more of a challenge than the physical transformation I was there to undergo.

Now that the rains have returned I may reconsider, but I will probably have to try a different studio. Recommendations welcome!

About Samantha

Samantha Soma is an erstwhile aromatherapist, collects vintage and modern perfumes, and is in love with the sense of smell. She lives in the Northwest, which means that books, coffee, wine, beer, and humidity play large roles in her personal experience.
This entry was posted in bodycare, environment, made by humans. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bikram Yoga

  1. nc says:

    suggestion: don’t do bikram style. egads, that sounds nasty! very nicely written though. i love this blog.

Leave a Reply

